DAC List of ODA Recipients Effective for reporting on aid in 2018 and 2019

Least Developed Countries	Other Low Income Countries	Lower Middle Income Countries and Territories	Upper Middle Income Countries and Territories
	(per capita GNI <= \$1 005 in 2016)	(per capita GNI \$1 006-\$3 955 in 2016)	(per capita GNI \$3 956-\$12 235 in 2016)
Afghanistan	Democratic People's Republic of Korea		Albania
Angola ¹	Zimbabwe	Bolivia	Algeria
Bangladesh		Cabo Verde	Antigua and Barbuda ²
Benin		Cameroon	Argentina
Bhutan ¹		Congo	Azerbaijan
Burkina Faso		Côte d'Ivoire	Belarus
Burundi		Egypt	Belize
Cambodia			Bosnia and Herzegovina
Central African Republic		Eswatini	Botswana
Chad		Georgia	Brazil
Comoros		Ghana	China (People's Republic of)
Democratic Republic of the Congo		Guatemala	Colombia
Djibouti		Honduras	Cook Islands ³
Eritrea		India	Costa Rica
Ethiopia		Indonesia	Cuba
Gambia		Jordan	Dominica
Guinea Guinea-Bissau		Kenya	Dominican Republic
Haiti		Kosovo Kyrgyzstan	Ecuador Equatorial Guinea
Kiribati		Micronesia	Fiji
Lao People's Democratic Republic		Moldova	Gabon
Lesotho		Mongolia	Grenada
Liberia		Morocco	Guyana
Madagascar		Nicaragua	Iran
Malawi		Nigeria	Iraq
Mali		Pakistan	Jamaica
Mauritania		Papua New Guinea	Kazakhstan
Mozambique		Philippines	Lebanon
Myanmar		Sri Lanka	Libya
Nepal		Syrian Arab Republic	Malaysia
Niger Rwanda		Tajikistan Tokelau	Maldives Marshall Islands
Sao Tome and Principe ¹ Senegal		Tunisia Ukraine	Mauritius Mexico
Sierra Leone		Uzbekistan	Montenegro
Solomon Islands ¹			
Somalia		Viet Nam West Bank and Gaza Strip	Montserrat Namibia
South Sudan		west Bank and Gaza Surp	Nauru
Sudan			Niue
Tanzania			North Macedonia
Timor-Leste			Palau ²
Togo			Panama ²
Tuvalu			Paraguay
Uganda			Peru
Vanuatu ¹			Saint Helena
Yemen			Saint Lucia
Zambia			Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
			Samoa
			Serbia
			South Africa
			Suriname
			Thailand
			Tonga
			Turkey
			Turkmenistan
			Venezuela
			Wallis and Futuna

⁽¹⁾ General Assembly resolution A/RES/70/253, adopted on 12 February 2016, decided that Angola will graduate on 12 February 2021. General Assembly resolution A/73/L.40/Rev.1, adopted on 13 December 2018, decided that Bhutan will graduate on 13 december 2023 and that Sao Tomé and Principe and Solomon Islands will graduate on 13 December 2024. General Assembly resolution A/RES/68/18, adopted on 4 December 2013, decided that Vanuatu will graduate on 4 December 2017. General Assembly resolution A/RES/70/78, adopted on 9 December 2015, decided to extend the preparatory period before graduation for Vanuatu by three years, until 4 December 2020, due to the unique disruption caused to the economic and social progress of Vanuatu by Cyclone Pam.

⁽²⁾ According to World Bank data from 10 July 2019, Antigua and Barbuda, Palau and Panama exceeded the high-income threshold in 2017 and 2018. In accordance with the DAC rules for revision of this List, if they remain high income countries until 2019, they will be proposed for graduation from the List in the 2020 review.

⁽³⁾ During a special review that took place in July 2019, the DAC agreed that the Cook Islands will graduate from the List on 1 January 2020.